Skip navigation

of whispers in the windCopy (2)

Road of Life

Coming around the road of life

I stopped to watch a bird fly by

A colorful flower that smelled so sweet

To the path of mystic curves

There below the hill was a lake

Where fish swam as geese flew in

I settled beyond the shady tree

The leaves of the tree were dying in color

Soon to fall beneath the cold snow

Yet though before me this beautiful day

And into the night the rested babies

Stars above twinkle in the night

While the moon sat high and full

The sounds of life so peaceful

I realized my path of life is here

To enjoy what God has given me

All the peaceful beauty around

No love greater than we allow

Leave a Reply

